Deleted Objects can be stored in the archive. A deleted object’s relationships, sources, diagram, questionnaires, and history will continue to be viewable within BlueDolphin for reference purposes. This allows you to retain a full inventory of historic object data.
In the Objects tab, the object navigator differentiates between Active and Archive objects. Users can switch between the Active and Archive tab to search each repository respectively.
From the list of objects, search or navigate to the object you wish to delete. Click on the trash can icon in the top-right corner.
Confirm that you wish to delete the object. The object will now be stored in the archive.
Within the Objects tab, switch to the Archive view to see the full list of previously deleted objects.
Once an object has been deleted and is stored in the archive, you can view object information but can no longer edit it. In the Messages tab, it is possible to tag another user in order to notify them of the object’s deletion.
Note: Deleted objects cannot be reactivated from the Archive.
It is good to know that objects in the archive will no longer be connected to any views. The object has been deleted from the active repository. Therefore, the Views tab of objects in the archive will always be empty.
It is possible to see the full history of all deleted objects, including when an object was created, changed, or deleted – and when, where and by whom this was done.
When performing a search in the object navigation, relevant search results will be divided into Active and Archive objects.
Note: Deleted objects cannot be edited (with the exception of notification messages).